Shenzhen Alliance Testing Technology Co., LTD
Shenzhen Alliance Testing Technology Co., LTD
Location:News ? What are the export certification of toys?
What are the export certification of toys?
Date:2023-02-25 Publisher:

List of toy testing and certification in various countries:

EN71 European toy standard

ASTM F963 American Toy Standard

CHPA Canadian Toy Standard

GB 6675 China Toy Standard

GB 62115 Safety Standard for Electric Toys in China

EN 62115 European Union safety standard for electric toys

ST 2016 Japanese Toy Safety Standard

AS/NZS ISO 8124 Australian/New Zealand Toy Test Standard

With regard to toy certification, each country has its own standards and specifications. In fact, toy standards are very similar to harmful substances and physical, flame retardant and other tests.

The differences between American and European standards are listed below. The countries where ASTM certification and EN71 certification are issued are different

1. EN71 is the European toy safety standard.

2. ASTMF963-96a is the American toy safety standard.

EN71 is the European toy directive:

The Directive applies to any product or material designed or intended for use by children under 14 years of age.

EN71 general standard: Generally speaking, the EN71 test for ordinary toys is divided into the following steps:

1) Part 1: Mechanical and physical test;

2) Part 2: Flammability test;

3) Part 3: Heavy metal test;

EN71 is applicable to toys used by children under 14 years old, and there are corresponding regulations for children under 3 years old to use toys.

In addition, for electric toys, including battery-driven toys and toys with AC/DC conversion power supply. In addition to the general toy standard EN71 test, electromagnetic compatibility test is also required, including EMI (electromagnetic radiation) and EMS (electromagnetic immunity).

Relatively speaking, the requirements of ASTMF963-96a are generally higher than those of CPSC and more rigorous. Suitable for children under 14 years old. ASTM F963-96a consists of the following 14 parts: scope, reference documents, statements, safety requirements, safety identification requirements, instructions, manufacturer's identification, test methods, identification, age grouping criteria, packaging and transportation, requirements for toy types, design criteria for toys tied to cribs or game fences, and flammability test procedures for toys.

ASTM is a certification requirement for products entering the U.S. market:

1. Test method: a defined process of identifying, measuring and evaluating one or more properties, characteristics or performance of materials, products, systems or services that produce test results.

2. Standard specification: precise description of materials, products, systems or services meeting a set of requirements, including the determination procedure of how to meet each requirement.

3. Standard procedures: the process of determining one or more specific operations or functions that do not produce test results.

4. Standard terms: a document consisting of terms, term definitions, term descriptions, symbol descriptions, abbreviations, etc.

5. Standard guide: a series of choices or descriptions of specific action process are not recommended.

6. Standard classification: group materials, products, systems or service systems according to the same characteristics.


Introduction to other common toy certification:

REACH: It is a regulatory proposal concerning the production, trade and use safety of chemicals. The REACH directive requires that chemicals imported and produced in Europe must go through a set of comprehensive procedures such as registration, evaluation, authorization and restriction, so as to better and more easily identify the chemical components to ensure the environmental and human safety.

EN62115: Standard for electric toys.

GS certification: certification required for export to Germany. GS certification is a voluntary certification based on the German Product Safety Law (GPGS) and tested according to the European Union unified standard EN or German industrial standard DIN. It is a recognized German safety certification mark in the European market.

CPSIA: The Security Improvement Act signed by President Bush of the United States on August 14, 2008. This act is the most stringent consumer protection act since the establishment of the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) in 1972. In addition to stricter requirements for lead content in children's products, the new bill also makes new regulations on the content of phthalate, a harmful substance in toys and children's care products.

Toy safety standard ST: In 1971, the Japan Toy Association (JTA) established the Japan Safe Toy Mark (ST Mark) to ensure the safety of toys for children aged 14 and under, which mainly includes three parts: mechanical and physical properties, flammable safety and chemical properties.

AS/NZS ISO8124: ISO8124-1 is the international toy safety standard. ISO8124 is composed of three parts. ISO8124-1 is the requirement of "mechanical and physical properties" in this standard, which was officially released on April 1, 2000. The other two parts are ISO 8124-2 "Flammability" and ISO 8124-3 "Transfer of certain elements".

XML 地图 | Sitemap 地图